a mix from a while back…

This is from one of my episodes of my radio show, Eclectic Electric. I only have two episodes with me… cause I lost all the others when the server in school I was storing all these mixes in suddenly decided to ‘clean’ up all the student accounts. I would’ve stored the mixes somewhere else but I didn’t have the funds for an external harddisk. And I hadn’t heard about Sendspace or Mediafire or anything else… Maybe I can try to ‘recreate’ the old episodes.

Anyway this mix was geared to be something relaxing…so it’s pretty deep. And there are two ‘Christmas’ novelty tracks at the start and finish.

Here it is.

Eclectic Electric 09

Original air date: somewhere around Christmas 2007.
Genres: Deep House, Jazz House, Chillout, J

  1. Nat King Cole Trio – All I Want For Christmas Is My Two Front Teeth (MJ Cole Remix)
  2. Late Night Alumni – Nothing Left To Say (Album Mix)
  3. Satoshi Tomiie – Glow
  4. Kings Of Tomorrow – Another Day
  5. Chicane – Autumn Tactics
  6. Cesaria Evora – Miss Perfumado (4hero Remix)
  7. Bent – Magic Love
  8. Defender – Bliss
  9. Adam Johnson – Four Squares
  10. Chicane – Low Sun
  11. Tosca – Suzuki
  12. Johnny Mercer & The Pied Pipers – Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Q-Burns Abstract Message Remix)

Get the mix here. (58mins, 80 MB)

Hope you enjoy. It’s a little early to get Christmas-y, but maybe this will start some holiday fire in you… or something. Haha.

If you have any feedback, do leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

