When Albert Einstein died, his final words died with him. The nurse at his side didn’t understand German.

How sad is that?

Grood gief it’s been quite the hectic week. I still haven’t blogged about things I’ve wanted to blog about. But I have a gig back in SJ this Friday and I’m excited to play some tunes (hiphop mostly).

I had my (sort of) debut last night at open turntables night at Boom! nightclub, and I have to say that I had plenty of fun. Friendly folks and great sound system are a good combination. I hope to continue playing there at least twice a month. Anyway that night was the first time I ever used turntables and this program called Serato and I think I picked it up pretty well. I didn’t bring my own laptop, but I did bring my spank-me-fresh 500GB hard drive, connected it to Johnston’s Mac (was it his? Can’t remember) and got my whole mp3 library (almost) instantly. Well if by now you’re thinking… “hey I thought you were using turntables… What’s all this about mp3s?” let me do some explaining…

There’s this interface called Serato, which you connect from your vinyl turntables or CDJs and your mixer, to your laptop and you can manipulate music files on the computer as you would as if they were actual vinyls. It’s a fun program, in short.

I had plenty of fun and the club manager told me there’s some graphic design the club could use too…

It’s been less than a month since I moved to Fredericton and things are pacing well. And I haven’t burned any of my food when I cook.

2 thoughts on “When Albert Einstein died, his final words died with him. The nurse at his side didn’t understand German.

Leave a Reply

