Living healthy?

So I was on Yahoo today and I came across The Top 10 Things To Do In February, and I laughed at the end ,because of number 10.

Before you click on it I will guide you through a bit of it:

Thing 1: Go for a lunchtime walk
If it’s -20 outside, I’ll pass.

Thing 2: Have a nap
I probably don’t do this enough. I have heard testimonies of power-napping. But Katie says “Naps are for old people. You can sleep when you’re dead.” Harsh words. Harsh words.

Thing 3: Snack on chocolate
I’ve been doing this thing since I got back to Canada. Snickers Bars and Crunchies usually brighten my day, before I have a sugar crash.

Thing 4: Pump some iron
I’ll try to do this more this month, but I’ll have to find time because I’ve got 3 poster jobs to do and a DJ gig. But pumping iron is generally a great idea to feel great. I think I use exercise, or iron pumping, as a way to vent anger.

Thing 5: Buy yourself a pick-me-up
I don’t really understand what a pick-me-up is.

Thing 6: Eat more fruit
Man if there were more strawberries around I’d be a little bit more happier.

Thing 7: Get a massage
A massage? The last time I tried to get one I freaked out spasming because I was so ticklish.

Thing 8: Wash your hands
Wow. This is the BEST thing to do for February. Wash your hands. Never thought of this before!

Thing 9: Cut back on salt
Awww. Cutting back on salt? That’s pretty hard to do, because the fries at McDonalds are loaded with fries and I’m quite sure McD have loaded some sort of addicting drug onto their fries because they taste SO good.

Thing 10: Take care of your breasts
UMM. I THOUGHT THIS WAS A UNISEX LIST!

Haha.

4 thoughts on “Living healthy?

  1. Thing 9: Cut back on salt
    Awww. Cutting back on salt? That’s pretty hard to do, because the fries at McDonalds are loaded with “fries” and I’m quite sure McD have loaded some sort of addicting drug onto their fries because they taste SO good.

    I love how fries at mcdonalds are loaded with fries, that’s what keeps me going. to leave a comment i have to submit, I’ll never submit and never surrender..

Leave a Reply

